Tales of an Elementary Library Tech

Read on to find out how I run the library at my K-8 school site….

It’s Monday! What are you reading? 9/8

on September 8, 2014

IMWAYR

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been checking out Jen’s blog for awhile and finally decided to join her for “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”. The basics of this is that you read and review books and link up with others and check out their blogs as well. If you want more info, check out Jen’s blog or Kellee’s blog as they are the ones took a younger approach on this. If you want to check out a more older approach, check out Sheila’s blog.

Last week:

2136874

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I read this newer version, grabbed off the shelves by a 3rd or 4th grade boy. I wasn’t a fan of the original series and am still not a big fan of mysteries (Boxcar Children is about the only mystery series I would willingly read), however I did find this one easier than the original series. It is for a younger age group, and one I could see myself getting into more if I was back in elementary or middle school.

This week:

I work with lower and upper elementary, along with middle school students, so I decided to be adventurous and read two books each week – one picture book/beginning reader (E section of my library), one chapter book (F or NF section of my library).

willems1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a  second grade class come in and this was one of the most requested series. I have read some his others, but this is one of his newer books in my school’s library.

9780061583117

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one comes from a female in the 4th/5th combo class. It’s actually book 2 in the series, but book 1 is checked out from both my library and the public library.

What are you reading right now?

ms stefun

One response to “It’s Monday! What are you reading? 9/8

  1. Myra GB says:

    I am a huge Elephant & Piggie fan, so great to see Mo Willems here. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

